Guacamole Recipe

FAMILY DINNER MEXICAN STYLE  

Guacamoli by gardenchiq
Guacamoli, a photo by gardenchiq on Flickr.

Guacamole

Ingredients:

3 avocados – peeled, pitted and mashed
1 lime, juiced (I used 2, I didn’t like the flavor with just 1, but mine could have been small limes)
1 teaspoon salt
1/2 cup diced onion (I used green onion, scallions, because I don’t like onion, its a texture thing)
3 tablespoon chopped fresh cilantro
2 roma (plum) tomatoes, diced (I used grape tomatoes, I like their flavor better)
1 pinch ground cayenne pepper (optional)
Directions:
I put everything but the tomatoes in my food processor and mixed until creamy. Then stirred in the tomatoes.
If you don’t have a food processor here are the original recipe directions:  In a medium bowl, mash together the avocados, lime juice, and salt.  Mix in onion, cilantro, tomatoes and garlic.  Stir in cayenne pepper.  Refrigerate 1 hour for best flavor, or serve immediately.
One thought on “Guacamole Recipe

  1. Pingback: Family Dinner Mexican Style | Sweet Dreams Creations

Leave a Reply

