To Wheat or NOT to Wheat… that is the question!

Wheat

Now that I’m ‘eating healthy’ …. well, for the most part, the question arose, should wheat be in my diet or not?  Basically, I had cut breads, pasta & cake out of my diet, but last week I cheated more than one day, heck, some days more than once a day!  I didn’t completely fall off the wagon, but it was dragging me along!  Thank goodness I’m not on a DIET or else I’d be done, I would have drowned in guilt. This eating healthy, you just pick yourself up and dust yourself off and move on!  So, this week I’m on the wagon and even in the drivers seat. I did learn something last week, I learned that for ME, wheat has to go.  That is a down fall for me, I don’t need to go gluten free, I just need to eliminate wheat.  I know, that from time to time I probably will ‘cheat’ because I’m weak, and have a horrible sweet tooth, but we’ll see how this goes.Remember, I’m just doing this for me, I’m sharing my efforts to eat healthy with you, and I’m learning as I go along, I’m not in the medical field or an expert by any means.  But, what I find out, I’m willing to share with you, what I find and where I find it, just remember, these are things I’m finding that work for me, I think everyones body is different and you need to find what works for you.

That being said, a few days ago I read a really great article, it basically said everything that I was thinking, but one thing in the article I don’t believe in, as I’ve stated before, I AM A BIBLE BELIEVING CHRISTIAN, I believe in creation,  that God created the world and everything in it.  Genesis 1:1 In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth.   I’m telling you this because although I agree with MOSTLY everything in this article: Why Wheat Is Ruining Your Life: The Author Of Wheat Belly Explains  I don’t agree with the artical on how we humans got to the point of eating meat.  Since Kerry Shaw  gives the side of evolution, I feel I should give you the Biblical side of how we came to eat meat.

In Genesis 1 before the fall of man it says:  Genesis 1:29 Then God said, “I give you every seed-bearing plant on the face of the whole earth and every tree that has fruit with seed in it. They will be yours for food.30 And to all the beasts of the earth and all the birds in the sky and all the creatures that move along the ground—everything that has the breath of life in it—I give every green plant for food.” And it was so.   After Adam & Eve ate of the fruit, things had to change, and in Geneses 9: 3-4  Everything that lives and moves about will be food for you. Just as I gave you the green plants, I now give you everything. “But you must not eat meat that has its lifeblood still in it. This is what I believe, if you have any questions about this, just comment below.

So, I read Why Wheat Is Ruining Your Life: The Author Of Wheat Belly Explains and it came to light about the addictive qualities of wheat.  It all fell into place for me, and so, I will TRY to eliminate wheat from my diet.  Since wheat is in soooo many things label reading is a must.

Well, I’m not going to bore you any more, I think you need to do a little research on your own, and see what works for you.  I can tell you as of today I have lost approx. 23 pounds & I’m NOT dieting! I am EATING HEALTHY, I’m working on keeping my diet alkaline (which I blogged about a week or so ago, you can find that blog here: Are Lemon’s Alkaline?) and I have cut from my diet, artificial sugar, processed foods, sugar (as much as I can) and now wheat.  Who knows what will be next!

Here are some articles to get you started plus a link to one of my pinterest boards that you can follow if you’d like. When I find interesting articles I stick them there.  Let me know how your doing, if you have found any articles of interest, or anything else related to this topic.  I am now going to go list recipes for a couple healthy desserts.  You will be able to find them and other recipes here on my Baker Barb page.

Leave a Reply

