Strawberry Cream Cheese Ribbon Cake

Strawberry Cream Cheese Ribbon CakeStrawberry Cream Cheese Ribbon CakeStrawberry Cream Cheese Ribbon CakeStrawberry Cream Cheese Ribbon CakeStrawberry Cream Cheese Ribbon CakeStrawberry Cream Cheese Ribbon Cake
Strawberry Cream Cheese Ribbon Cake

Okay, here’s your last recipe for tonight, and I’m sorry there won’t be any for a while. The hubby and I are going on a little vacation. But, don’t despair, while we’re away, we’ll be hitting some eatery’s that have been on the Food Network and I’ll let you know which ones and how they were! So look for that!

They tell me this was very good, I didn’t try it, keeping with my no wheat and no sugar and no processed foods, I bit my tongue and didn’t eat any! Believe me, that was hard, because I am a cake freak, I never met a cake I didn’t like.

This recipe is easy, it starts with a box cake, the cream cheese filling is easy. I was surprised when I cut into the cake and there was a air pocket, guess next time I’ll tap the pan, I usually do, must of forgot that step, I was in a hurry.

The recipe call for you to use canned frosting, you know, its not that hard to make your own. This one all I did was soften 8 oz of cream cheese and I added 1 cup of powdered sugar and a little vanilla extract. So, try to make your own. Even if you make a glaze.

So, here’s the recipe via Eagle Brand, Strawberry Cream Cheese Ribbon Cake

Ingredients
Pillsbury® Baking Spray with Flour
1 box Pillsbury® Moist Supreme® Strawberry Flavored Premium Cake Mix
1/3 cup Crisco® Pure Vegetable Oil
5 large eggs, divided
1 cup water
1 (8 oz.) package cream cheese, softened to room temperature
2 tablespoons Pillsbury BEST® All Purpose Flour
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 (14 oz.) can Eagle Brand® Sweetened Condensed Milk
1 (16 oz.) can Pillsbury® Creamy Supreme® Cream Cheese Flavored Frosting

Instructions
HEAT oven to 350°F. Coat 12-inch fluted tube pan with no-stick baking spray. Prepare cake mix according to package directions using oil, 3 eggs and water. Pour into prepared pan.
BEAT cream cheese and flour in large bowl with electric mixer on medium, until light and fluffy. Add vanilla, sweetened condensed milk and remaining 2 eggs. Beat until smooth. Spread cream cheese mixture evenly over cake batter.
BAKE 60 to 65 minutes. Cool 1 hour. Remove from pan. Cool completely on wire rack.
PLACE cream cheese frosting in microwave-safe bowl. Microwave on HIGH 1 minute. Stir until melted and smooth. Pour over cake.

Let me know if you make it and how everyone liked it.

Leave a Reply

