Tocabe American Indian Eatery

image

It’s been almost 2 weeks since my last post, but don’t worry once we get home from this trip I’ll have allot to share, place to go and things to see.  But, today I have another Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives, we visited the Tocabe American Indian Eatery in Denver, Colorado.
As usual with following the Triple D we were not disappointed.
My hubby ordered the Bison Ribs and I ordered the Grilled Chicken Indian Taco both served on Indian Fry Bread.
Yup, you guessed it, I totally blew my gleuton free diet, but no worries, I’ll get back on track tomorrow.  But, one good thing is they sell natural soda by Rocky Mountain Soda! No preservatives!  Wahoo!  It was very good, give it a try if its available in your area.
In the meantime I want to tell you what Indian Fry Bread is, it’s a fried piece of heaven….well, it’s a flour batter fried, shaped like a tortilla but tastes …. In my opinion, similar to funnel cake.  It’s delish!
So, if your in the Denver area and hungry stop in!
Leave a Reply

Tocabe American Indian Eatery

image

It’s been almost 2 weeks since my last post, but don’t worry once we get home from this trip I’ll have allot to share, place to go and things to see.  But, today I have another Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives, we visited the Tocabe American Indian Eatery in Denver, Colorado.
As usual with following the Triple D we were not disappointed.
My hubby ordered the Bison Ribs and I ordered the Grilled Chicken Indian Taco both served on Indian Fry Bread.
Yup, you guessed it, I totally blew my gleuton free diet, but no worries, I’ll get back on track tomorrow.  But, one good thing is they sell natural soda by Rocky Mountain Soda! No preservatives!  Wahoo!  It was very good, give it a try if its available in your area.
In the meantime I want to tell you what Indian Fry Bread is, it’s a fried piece of heaven….well, it’s a flour batter fried, shaped like a tortilla but tastes …. In my opinion, similar to funnel cake.  It’s delish!
So, if your in the Denver area and hungry stop in!

Leave a Reply

