Tropical Chia Pudding – my way

BananasBananas & Coconut WaterFresh PineappleAdd Chia SeedsMix & ChillReady to Eat

Tropical Chia Pudding, a set on Flickr.

Okay, here I go again, I LOVE Chia, you need to know that. It really works well in MY body. Like I’ve said before, I am sharing with you what works for me, it might not work for you. You have to find out what works for you and your body, what you body needs. Chia keeps my pipes running well! Not many things can do that.

Anyway, found a recipe on Facebook, Dream Chia Pudding by TRAVELNISTA, but before I even made their recipe as written, I changed it. But before we start my question is, and hopefully someone can answer it for me… Why in recipes on line, not all but some, this one for sure, do their chia seeds look white and mine are black?? I know mine are black because they’re black when purchased, are there white chia seeds?? I’ve not seen them, so I need answers. Here’s the link to their recipe with photo and of course my photos are here.

That said, here is my recipe:
I didn’t make a serving for 1 I made a bowl, which will probably serve 6 – 8

3 ripe bananas, peeled and broken up, placed in blender
1 1/2 cups coconut water (use what you have, the original recipe uses water, you can use coconut milk, almond milk, whatever suits your taste)
BLEND together, pour into bowl.
Add:
2 cups cut fresh pineapple
1/2 cup chia
STIR, cover and refrigerate.
As always, the longer you let the chia set the better, so at least 4 hours but overnight is the best.
Serve as is or sprinkle with coconut.
ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

