Avocado Almond Joy Pudding

Avocado Almond Joy Pudding

Hello again, I’m revisiting my recipe Coconut Chocolate Avocado Pudding, which I posted back on May 16th.  At that time it didn’t come out exactly the way I was hoping for, but its all trial and error anyway isn’t it???  So, last night I pulled up the recipe which was adapted from the  Avocado Pudding recipe from Living Well Kitchens recipe Avocado Pudding which I posted on May 1.  Again, I want to remind you, as they state in the Living Well recipe, its better not to tell folks its avocado, just tell them its chocolate pudding.  They don’t need to know.

So, I made this, gave it to my hubby last night after it chilled, of course, not telling him it was avocado, and, he liked it! Yup, I like it too, so this recipe is a keeper for me, you might want to add or subtract from it to suit your needs, like I always say, a recipe is ONLY a guide.  Make it to suit your needs and taste.  Take notice I changed the name.  Heres the recipe:

Ingredients (Serves 3-4)

  • 2 ripe avocados
  • 6 TBSP cacao powder (I used Hershey’s Cocoa Special Dark 100% Cacao)
  • 2 TBSP pure vanilla extract
  • 1 1/2 tsp of pure almond extract
  • 1/4 cup honey
  • 1/4 cup organic maple syrup
  • 1/2 cup whole roasted almonds (roasted almonds are absorbed into the body easier)
  • 1/2 – 3/4 cup organic coconut flakes

Instructions

Add all the ingredients to a food processor in the order listed leaving out the almonds and the coconut.  Blend until completely smooth. If it is too thick for your taste, add a little milk or water , coconut water{tablespoon at a time} until it reaches your desired consistency.

Add almonds and process until chopped, leaving the almonds in pieces not pureed.

Pour into a serving bowl, stir in the coconut, sprinkle the top with a little more coconut.  Refrigerate until ready to serve.

4 thoughts on “Avocado Almond Joy Pudding

  1. I love your additions to the recipe! Who wouldn’t love a healthy Almond Joy pudding?! So glad you enjoyed it and made the recipe your own! I’m definitely going to have to try your Almond Joy version 🙂

  2. Please note, I was double checking my recipe and realized I put whole almonds instead of whole roasted almonds. Use roasted. If you google raw almonds vs roasted almonds you’ll see that our bodies can absorb the nutrients in almonds better and easier if they’re roasted. They taste better too!

  3. Pingback: Shabby Chic Dinner Party | Sweet Dreams Creations

Leave a Reply

