The wait is over!

Me and my hubby at Arches National Park, Moab, Utah, June 16, 2013

Me and my hubby at Arches National Park, Moab, Utah, June 16, 2013

As I promised in past posts, here are our vacation photos.  In June, my hubby took me on a 3 week ‘cross country’ road trip.  We went to quite a few of the North West states.  We were 4 days in the Chicago area, 4 days in Yellowstone, 4 days in Moab, Utah.  We had a wonderful time, it was chilly in Yellowstone, the 1st night it rained, but in the morning there was a 1/4″ of ice on our vehicle, they even had a fresh powder coating of snow the 2nd night we were there!  The day we left Yellowstone, that morning it was 32° and by the end of the day,  almost to Moab it was 108º!  Big change for the body to handle.  Nice thing was, and I know you’ve heard it before, it was a dry heat!  Us folks that live on the coast with the humidity year round, just don’t know what its like until you’ve been there.  You can hike in the mountains and not work up a sweat, actually the only time I did sweat was when I would hold my hubby’s hand!  The humidity in our hands made our hands sweat!  It’s amazing.  Okay, so I’m going to start posting pictures, enjoy, and if you get a chance to go and see some of these places, go!

I can’t even begin to list all that we’ve seen.  I did see my 1st prairie dog, my 1st buffalo, baby buffalos, pronghorn, mountain goats, harlequin ducks and many more animals.  Take a look at the photos, then take a vacation!

As I list the photos, I will like them back to this post.

The Butterfly House

1880 Town

Badlands National Park

Custer State Park

Mount Rushmore

The Needles Highway at Custer State Park

Devils Tower

On Our Way To Yellowstone

Yellowstone National Park

On The Road Again, Headed to Moab, Utah

Arches National Park, Moab, Utah

Dead Horse Point State Park, Utah

12 thoughts on “The wait is over!

  1. Pingback: The Butterfly House | Sweet Dreams Creations

  2. Pingback: 1880 Town | Sweet Dreams Creations

  3. Pingback: Badlands National Park | Sweet Dreams Creations

  4. Pingback: Custer State Park | Sweet Dreams Creations

  5. Pingback: Mount Rushmore | Sweet Dreams Creations

  6. Pingback: The Needles of South Dakota | Sweet Dreams Creations

  7. Pingback: Devils Tower | Sweet Dreams Creations

  8. Pingback: On our way to Yellowstone | Sweet Dreams Creations

  9. Pingback: Yellowstone National Park | Sweet Dreams Creations

  10. Pingback: On the Road Again Headed to Moab | Sweet Dreams Creations

  11. Pingback: Arches National Park, Moab, Utah | Sweet Dreams Creations

  12. Pingback: Dead Horse Point State Park, Utah | Sweet Dreams Creations

Leave a Reply

