Southern Soul Barbeque, St. Simon Island, GA

Today we ate a late lunch at Southern Soul Barbeque in St. Simon Island, Georgia. This place has been featured on Diners, Dives & Drives-ins and on the Best Thing I Ever Ate –  barbeque by Alton Brown, who is a regular at this place.

They have the menu items stared that were featured on the triple D, so my hubby ordered the Pulled Pork Sandwich (reached on the triple D), they will put slaw on it if you ask, which my hubby loves that way, and he ordered the hand cut fries. He was really pleased with his selection and ate every drop. I ordered the 1/2 slab of ribs (which was also featured on the triple D) and it came with 2 sides which I ordered the collard greens and the black eyed peas with rice. I might be a northern girl but I do love collard greens and black eyed peas! My platter was delicious but I couldn’t quite finish it all. No room for dessert today. As always, the Food Network didn’t let us down. So if your looking for good BBQ and a day or two down by the Georgia shore, check out St. Simon Island.

Leave a Reply

