Salsa Brava Fresh Mexican Grill

Tonight we had dinner at Salsa Brava Fresh Mexican Grill in Flagstaff, Arizona which was seen on Diners, Drive-ins & Dives. They are very friendly there, they explain the menu and they have a salsa bar with unlimited nacho chips. I told them that I had seen them on the triple D and they were quick to show us what Guy tried on the menu, one of which I tried.
I had the Maui Tacos — Spicy avocado, sweet onion, and grilled pineapple. Served in flour tortillas with rice and beans. This was just spicy enough for me, did make my lips a little numb but had good flavor and the plate was filled I couldn’t finish it all. My hubby got one of their specials a mild pork platter with a peach mango habanero sauce served with black beans and rice. My hubby doesn’t like heat so I’m always worried when he’s told something’s mild and for him it’s not. Well this was truly mild and the plate was filled to the brim and he couldn’t finish his platter either! So do give them a try and do go hungry!

Leave a Reply

